Oddment! Tweak!

Watch the fangirly nerd as she fangirls and acts nerdy!

THE HOUSE PARTY!!!!! OMG!!!!! October 23, 2009

Last night was the freaking best!!!!!! If you don’t remember, the Whomping Willows and Justin Finch-Fletchley and the Sugar Quills just came to our house and played a made of awesome show!!! At our house!!!! It was so awesome!
Matt and Justin are seriously so nice, plus, they’re friends of one of our good friends, Cryssy Nelson. In fact, she told them to hug us or they’d be in big trouble. ๐Ÿ˜€
Mum picked Thea and I up from her house and hurried home to set some things up, and then someone knocked on the door and I was like, “OHMYGAWD IT’S THEM HOLY CRAP HOLY CRAP!” They came in and we introduced and then we ordered some amazing pizza and ate it. At one point, I just sat down and said, “I. Am. So. Full.” And Justin asked me how many pieces of pizza I had, and I admitted only one, but those slices were huge! And he just said, “I had three. And I think pizza is coming out of my eyes.” I love those guys.
They started setting up some merch and a few people started showing up. It was awesome to see my friends who came. Cate, Lila, Lizzy, and Thea were there at first, but Ruth, Gus, Sonia, and Abby (Thompsen) showed up later. I haven’t freaking seen Roo in like, months. It was so awesome to finally see her again.
Then they started playing, and it was amazing. It turned into a full-blown wizard dance party after a very short time, and they kept alternating between Justin’s songs and Matt’s songs, playing back-up for each other. It’s crazy how fun it is just screaming “Krum” and dancing with your friends. I love my life. And oh oh oh! They had me lead the dancing on “On Behalf of Neville”!!!!!!!! I don’t know if you know, but I effing daydream about stuff like that happening to me.

They finished off with “In Which Draco and Harry Secretly Want to Make Out”, which I absolutely love, and instead of saying “Dumbledore and Grindlewald” at the end, they said, “Gandalf and Dumbledore”, which was totally hilariously awesome!

Afterwards, we bought some merch and hung out. I had issues not buying every single thing, but I decided that I would get more at Wrockstock. ๐Ÿ˜€ I ended up getting a “Madame Pomfrey, What Up?” shirt, a Ravenclaw eyepatch (designed by Cryssy), a Hufflepuff eyepatch (designed by Brandi), and a Let Love Grow shirt. Mum got an “Oh, we love you Viktor Krum!” shirt, a JFF is my BFF glass, the live Yule Ball CD of Matt’s, a Ravenclaw eyepatch, and a Trees are People Too shirt. Nemo got a “Madame Pomfrey, What Up?” shirt, a “Let Love Grow” shirt, and a Slytherin eyepatch (designed by Nate!).

After everyone left (Thea stayed over), we lit a fire outside and hung out for a bit. I gave Matt and Justin matchboxes that I decorated, and they really liked them! Justin’s had a pizza on one side, “I can’t fit into a matchbox” on the other side, and lots of black and yellow glitter. Matt’s had the Welcome To the House of Awesome picture on one side, the HPA’s logo on the other side, and green, brown, and red glitter. And GUESS WHAT THEY GAVE ME?!?!??!????? They gave me the guitar strings that they broke during the show!!!!! SQUEEEE!!!!!

Then Thea and I went to bed and discussed cat anatomy and how amazing that was!

In the morning, Matt, Justin, Mum, Nemo, Thea, and I went to this place called the Blue Plate Diner and it was awesome (the food was, but also mostly just the fact that I was having breakfast with the Whomping Willow and Justin Finch-Fletchley)!

Then they had to leave ;( , but before they left they gave us all hugs and it was totally squeetastically amazingย OMG OMG OMG!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ When Thea hugged Matt she said in this little voice, “Goodbye, Whompy!” and it was like a little kid squeaking, “Goodbye, Santa!” and it was adorable. Now I really miss them. Really really really. I AM SO EXCITED FOR WROCKSTOCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well, I have to go. I have a buttload of stuff to do. That was amazingly amazing amazing. I am so happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

P.S. Matt said that the picture of Matt and I with Bre and Lila was one of his favorite tour pictures. I almost fainted.
P.P.S. Stupid iMovie said that YouTube published my video from a few days ago. IT LIED. I know I have to be punished, but can it wait until things calm down a bit? Please?
P.P.P.S. Can I be Matt Maggiacomo when I grow up?

Awesome: Matt and Justin.
Unawesome: The fact that they left.

Days until Wrockstock: 15
Days until my birthday: 8
Days until Halloween: 9

 

2 Responses to “THE HOUSE PARTY!!!!! OMG!!!!!”

  1. Mum Says:

    THAT WAS THE MOST AMAZING THING EV-ERRR!!! Okay, you being born was even more awesome. But this is up there . . . aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaagggghhhhh!!!!!! I can’t believe we had such an amazing wizard dance party in our own house! Those boys are so amazingly awesome. And so are you and so are your friends. I had so much fun dancing with you all!

    “Discussed cat anatomy.” Heh. Nice euphemism. I know what you were talking about! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. bookwormdaisy Says:

    I KNOW!!!! IT WAS SO AWESOME!!!!!

    Yes, yes you do know what we were talking about. But you make it sound worse than it really was! We were just having a scientific discussion! ๐Ÿ˜€


Leave a comment