Oddment! Tweak!

Watch the fangirly nerd as she fangirls and acts nerdy!

You wanted me to puke on stage or something just for your sick amusement, didn’t you? July 12, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bookwormdaisy @ 2:01 am
Tags: , , , ,

Oh hey! I’ve been on vacation, so sorry for the absence of posts. Without further ado, here is the story of the play I was in last week!

July 1st, 2010. The day of the big performance. I am panicking.

All day, we worked on our play like crazy. We had tech rehearsal, where we went to the stage and worked on sound and costumes and the like. This is a very stress-making activity, even though I’ve been through it all for different performances for years in a row. It was quite a different experience with our new teacher, Ben, being as he was fairly calm and our old teacher, Anna (who I love to death, don’t get me wrong), would threaten us with death if we accidentally stepped on one of the floor microphones and told us that if we screwed up the play, her terrifying ex-military dad would be out in the audience with rotten tomatoes, ready to throw them at us. I am not even kidding, and I don’t think Anna was, either. When we did A Midsummer Night’s Dream, she told us that she would smash our head in with metal baseball bats if we mispronounced “Titania.” Despite that, she’s one of the best teachers I’ve ever had.

Anyway. I’m rambling.

I finished school Mum picked me up. I proceeded to hijack the computer of this guy at her office so I could sufficiently distract myself. (Kidding. He let me use it, ’cause he was gone.) I didn’t want to go over the play, because I felt kind of like puking from nervexcitement. We went home and I changed into the right clothes to wear under my costume. We picked up my cousin Shinika and her awesome boyfriend Connor and Nemo and took them to dinner. We arrived at the theater. I felt even more like peeing from fear.

We watched the other performances while nervously awaiting our time. Finally, it was intermission, and we had to set up.

And… it actually went really well. It was terrifying, exhilarating, and so much fun. There was nothing disastrous or hilarious or horrible to write about. So sorry for that, but I’m glad it went as wonderfully as it did.

Awesome: I saw The A-Team today, and it was sofreaking awesome. I love the show, I love the movie.

Unawesome: I don’t know whether to be in a musical theater company or a Shakespeare company this year. Desicions, desicions….

 

Leave a Reply

