Oddment! Tweak!

Watch the fangirly nerd as she fangirls and acts nerdy!

Never Too Much Firefly. June 21, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bookwormdaisy @ 2:26 am
Tags: , ,

A conversation between me, Mum, and Nemo while looking through our Netflix queue:

Me: Uhhhhh… Mum… what’s Waitress?

Mum (blushing): Uhhhh… that’s… uhhh…

Me: That’s… that’s a movie starring Nathan Fillion, isn’t it?

Mum: Well-w-uh-yes.

Me: Heh heh heh. Fangirl.

Pause.

Me: I’ll watch it with you.

Pause.

Nemo: I will, too.

Later:

Mum: That whole Waitress conversation earlier was pretty funny.

Me: Yeah… and the only reason I knew what that movie was?

Mum: Yeah?

Me: I… uh… I saw it on Nathan Fillion’s Wikipedia page.

We have been watching too much Firefly.

 

6 Responses to “Never Too Much Firefly.”

  1. Mum Says:

    For the record, I didn’t actually *blush*. I was just, um, kind of . . . hedging.

    But thanks for putting up with my fangirling! And it’s so awesome that now I can watch epic heist films or shoot-’em-ups with you, AND also lame rom coms!

    Hey, I still like Disney, though. And I want to watch Toy Story. Please?

  2. bookwormdaisy Says:

    Of course I wanna watch Toy Story!

    *Worf voice* You crazy, woman? XD

  3. Darren the Paralegal Says:

    For the record? That’s some kind of lawyer speak, isn’t it? As in “for the record, I wasn’t doing anything distinct like blushing. Instead, I was doing something ambiguous like…hedging.” See the difference? I’m not even sure how hedging makes someone’ face red. For the record.

  4. bookwormdaisy Says:

    Definitely. For the record. XD

    It’s good to see ya, Mr. Paralegal.

  5. Mum Says:

    Dear Mr. Paralegal, if in fact that is your real name:

    But you see, I wasn’t actually blushing. My face contained no hint of red, in any of its hues, just its normal sallow Injun/Mestiza yellowbrown. Instead, I was kind of mentally logjammed, trying to think of a succinct way to explain that I had actually visited Nathan Fillion’s wikipedia page, and then had added that movie to the queue, ahem, and now I’m blushing. For the record.


Leave a Reply

