Oddment! Tweak!

Watch the fangirly nerd as she fangirls and acts nerdy!

In Which I Don’t Get Killed or Harmed or Anything! June 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bookwormdaisy @ 11:33 pm
Tags: , , ,

Oh hey! If you’re reading this and you read my post yesterday (read it before you read this one!), you’re probably guessing that I didn’t die at the party yesterday. That would be a correct guess. It was actually pretty fun, and nothing bad happened to me.

When we arrived, I awkwardly introduced myself to Zola, the birthday girl, who was very nice and said that it was no problem that I was there. I quickly learned that there was a water fight taking place, so I took off my sweatshirt and shoes and joined in.

It was an intense battle and it took me a while to find a water gun. Well, it wasn’t technically a water gun, more of a water-squirting device that wasn’t shaped at all like a gun, but whateva. Everyone got soaking wet. My jeans got all weighed down with the water. It was freezing. And it was super freaking fun.

When the fight ended, Thea and I ran back to her house (Zola lived really nearby) and changed clothes. We ran back just in time for delicious ice cream. I’m not ashamed to say that I ate two cones. YUM. Zola opened her presents and we started watching Alice in Wonderland. Thea and I had to leave, so we left.

It was quite fun, though altogether not very good to blog about. You sick freaks probably wanted me to get attacked by ninjas and held hostage by cannibals or something, didn’t you? Granted, it would’ve made a great story, but not the kind of thing I want to have happened to me.

Awesome: I would so see this movie.

Unawesome: Nothing!

 

Leave a Reply

