Oddment! Tweak!

Watch the fangirly nerd as she fangirls and acts nerdy!

In Which I Fangirl Firefly. May 26, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bookwormdaisy @ 1:59 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Oh hey! I need to hurry because I’m about to take a bath,* but I wanted to post a blog to celebrate Geek Pride Day. I’m not really doing anything special in particular to celebrate, being as I’m a Proud Geek everyday. But right now, I’m listening to Siriusly Smiling and I’m going to watch the sixth episode of Firefly tonight, so that probably counts. Yaaaaay, Firefly! I love Firefly! Yay yay yay! Hopefully, I can use my awesome Jedi Mind Trick skills to convince Mum and Nemo to let me stay up all night watching it. Heh heh heh.

ANYWAY, Firefly. Is. Effing. Amazing. Please please please no spoilers. And don’t even ask me whether I like BSG or Firefly better, because they’re both incomparable and amazing.

(Minor spoiler alert!!!) Zoe is so cool! Wash and Jayne (is that how it’s spelled?) are hilarious! Mal is so freaking awesome, like some type of male Kara Thrace only less frakked up and angelic. River is so crazy! I’m not sure whether or not I like Simon! The Shepherd is so mysterious! Kaylee is so awesome and so effing adorable! I just wanna hug her!

Similarities between Kara Thrace and Mal:

1. They’re both totally hardcore and fighty and stuff.

2. They’re both effing awesome.

3. A Great Majority of the population thinks they’re both hot. (Don’t deny it. I know straight girls who would totally go gay for Kara.)

4. Okay, I can’t really think of any more similarities, but trust me, there are loads.

Awesome: This Land. Also, that part where Mal gets Kaylee the dress and then everyone is a jerk to her and then she finds friends yaaaaay! Also, this.

Unawesome: Oh my God, why won’t Mal and Inara freaking kiss already? Jeez!

P.S. I’ve come to the distressing but inescapable fact that every time you ship Harry/Hermione or Kara/Lee, God cancels a Joss Whedon show.

*Like the Great Colin Singleton, I much prefer baths to showers.

 

Leave a Reply

