Oddment! Tweak!

Watch the fangirly nerd as she fangirls and acts nerdy!

Thea Is Not a Knife Criminal April 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bookwormdaisy @ 1:36 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Oh hey!

So, I just watched a new TV movie about Anne Frank. My first thought was that it would be depressing as frak and it would make me want to kill myself. Not good. But then I watched it. It was depressing. Fortunately, I still want to remain living.

It was actually really good.

On a completely unrelated note,*  I’m almost finished re-watching all of Battlestar. Seriously. One or two more episodes, and then BAM.

After that? Well… to paraphrase the first sentence of the Sacred Scrolls, I have watched Battlestar before, and I will watch it again.

I have a problem.

So the other day, I was talking about how awesome it would be to carry a knife around your ankle like Kara Thrace, and Thea was like, “Oh, I’ve carried a knife around before.”

Ruth: Really?

Thea: Yup. At school a few years ago.

Me: You carried a knife around at school?

Thea: It’s fine, Daisy. It’s not like I stabbed anyone.

Me: What kind of knife? A pocketknife? A Swiss Army-

Thea: A steak knife.

Ruth: What?

Thea: I carried around a steak knife.

Me: When was this?

Thea: Third grade.

Me: Where the frak did you keep a steak knife, in your backpack?

Thea: No. In my pocket.

Ruth: You carried a steak knife around in your pocket?

Thea: It poked me a lot.

Oh, by the way, if you’re reading this and you’re a cop, Thea is not a criminal. She likes knives, but she’d never cut someone with one. She’s a good citizen, for the most part.

Awesome: Nicholas, the sixth awesome girl. Boy. Person.

Unawesome: peeple hoo spel liek this 😦

*Or, as my lovely mother would say, APON (short for apropos of nothing.)

 

Leave a Reply

