Oddment! Tweak!

Watch the fangirly nerd as she fangirls and acts nerdy!

Andbutso I didn’t actually meet Hank Green and my family members aren’t all crazy zombies. April 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bookwormdaisy @ 12:57 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Oh hey! So, you know I love you, blog, and I know I love blogging, but I got Will Grayson, Will Grayson today and that means that all I want to do is read. I started reading the first three or so pages, and I am already completely in love. I haven’t even reached David Levithan’s first chapter yet, but I love it already. John Green is seriously one of my favorite authors. He’s hilarious, he’s deep, he’s the freaking creator of the Nerdfighters. He can get away with things like using the word “andbutso” (as seen on page 4), which I love so much. Andbutso I love him and his writing very much.

In related news, I had a dream last night that was sort of awesome. I’m pretty sure other people don’t like hearing about my dreams, so I’ll keep it short.

So Boo and I were taking a walk, which I normally don’t do this time of year because it’s still cold and my knees hurt because I have tibial torsion which isn’t as bad as the plague but it still hurts, and it means that my leg bones are twisted which sounds way worse than it actually is, but anyway, I’m ranting. So Boo and I were taking a walk around the block, and we were almost at my house, and then I saw Hank Freaking Green. I was too nervous to say hi, so I just walked past (which, by the way, would never happen in real life, I’d probably run up to him screaming and squeeing).

So we just walked past and then all of a sudden The Katherine was walking with him, and I was just going up to the stairs when he yelled, “Happy National Friendship Day!” to me and Boo. I was totally unaware that it was National Friendship Day, but that was fine because Hank Green seriously. So I yelled, “DFTBA!” and flashed the Nerdfighter hand symbol all “HOO! HA! NERDFIGHTERS!”-like, and it was awesome. I don’t know why I didn’t stop to say hi, but Dream Me does weird things.

I sometimes wish my dreams could happen in real life, except for ones like the dream where I was running from crazy zombies that looked like my family, and they were trying to eat me, and then Shinika picked me up in her car and we were running away but then Shinika was a crazy zombie too and she was going to eat me and then I woke up. Not ones like that.

Okay, so a lot of cool things happened today, like how Thea and Ruth and I almost blew up a microwave but we didn’t and then we made green cookies. Sorry, but that will have to wait for tomorrow. Will Grayson awaits me.

Awesome: John Green.

Unawesome: Crazy zombie relatives. I mean, I love my family, but… zombies are scary.

 

Leave a Reply

