Oddment! Tweak!

Watch the fangirly nerd as she fangirls and acts nerdy!

Strange people like this blog. Fine by me. April 6, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bookwormdaisy @ 6:28 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Oh hey!

So, remember back in February when some girl called Abigail commented on a blog I wrote in September? The blog post was totally random and like, “I think I swallowed Chapstick now I’m gonna die yay unicorns!”? And then she commented and said, “This post is actually the best on this laudable topic. I concur with your conclusions and will eagerly look forward to your future updates. Just saying thanks will not just be adequate, for the exceptional clarity in your writing. I will instantly grab your rss feed to stay up to date of any updates. Solid work and much success in your website promotion!”

I was pretty sure she was mocking me. I don’t think I said so when I posted, but I was pretty sure she was mocking me. That post was about freaking eating Chapstick.

Good lord, children. The plot thickens. I wasn’t originally going to write about this, but I just discovered a weird piece of information. I just checked out this Abigail lady’s blog, and it turns out her name is not Abigail MacPherson like she claimed in the comments.

Her name is Noel Fillipe. She is a freshman at Colegio San Agustin Makati. She is not Abigail MacPherson. And I am supremely confused.

Anyway. Moving right along. What I was originally going to blog about was the fact that someone commented on my blog yesterday. Their name is sami Alam (yes, capitalized like that) and she wrote:

“wow… such a wonderful post…

outstanding balance of lines and words….
Learnt a lot from you….

visit mine… & plz plz plz post your comments….

Thank you…

I’ll be in touch…”

Why the frak is it that whenever I post short, relatively unmeaningful blogs, I get comments from weird strangers? I mean, sami Alam and Abigail MacPherson/Noel Fillipe are really, really nice, but they’re kinda weirding me out. Like, I’m really proud of my blog. I like my blog. But I don’t think my last post was an “outstanding balance of lines and words.” Then again, she said that on a different line than “wow… such a wonderful post…” so maybe she just accidentally deleted a few words and this is the literal translation:

“wow… such a wonderful post (even though there really aren’t any prisoners in Alcatraz anymore)…

(Other blogs have an) outstanding balance of lines and words…

(Some two-year-old probably) Learnt a lot from you…”

I’m not underestimating my writing, I’m quite proud of it, I’m just saying… Wow. Confusion?

Thanks, sami Alam, whoever you are. You’re a nice person.

(Is it me, or does “I’ll be in touch…” sound kinda creepy? XD)

Aaaaand I probably just scared strangers away from commenting on my blog. Hooray! 🙂 That was partly a joke.

Anyway, two new emails from Darren W. Kappes.

(10 Random thoughts before coffee)

I can’t believe I’m a paralegal.  I worked so hard for my position,
and poof!  Demoted by Daisy to paralegal.

If you set up a site where you took people to task and insulted them,
Demoted by Daisy would be an awesome name.

Really, it would be a good name for a heavy metal band, too.

Daisy is the name of my dog.  (Disclaimer: We rescued her.  I did not
name her).

When I see my dog, I think of you.  Then I want to watch BSG.

All this has happened before, and it will all happen again.

Sometimes I get BSG confused with Star Trek: Voyager.  Remember 7 of
9?   Why aren’t sci fi robot women named after a number lower than 5?

7 of 9 is really .777777777.   Which is really, rounding up, 8 out of
10.  🙂   This is my 8th random thought.

HP is the name of your favorite book protagonist, which might have
been printed on an HP printer.

Was everyone born on Caprica born between December 22 and January 19?
And would I have been born on Scorpia?  Would that make me a Scorpion?
Am I mixing concepts here?

Alright, I’m just going to reply to that here.

Naw, you can be an M.D. Demoted by Daisy is an awesome band name, though.

I’m glad your dog makes you want to watch Battlestar! My evil plot is succeed-I mean, I bet your dog is nice.

And again and again and again.

I am ashamed to say that I’m not very familiar with Star Trek, though I assure you I am taking necessary measures to fix this.

Oh. Mygawd. HP… I never even thought about that! Crazy!

Hmmm… I think… I think you’re mixing concepts. 🙂 That would make me from Scorpia, though. They have pretty jungles. Also, I’m pretty sure they have a reputation for being whores, although that could be Canceron. *sigh* I read too much Caprican.

Email Number Two- Just saw on your blog-urgent

Your nails are not polished the same color!  OMG!   I did that once
with socks, and I remember the horror of my friends and family.

I thought I would warn you your nails didn’t match.

Don’t make the same mistake I made with socks.  It’ll haunt you.
Maybe not now, but then someday soon and then for the rest of your
life.  — Casablanca reference.

Teehee! Thanks, Darren. I should’ve realized.

Awesome: Sparklyness.

Unawesome: The fact that I can never remember how to double-space on WordPress (it’s harder than it looks!) so this post probably looks like one big blur.

P.S. If you see comments from someone named Anne, I actually know her so it’s not creepy when she says stuff like “I love you!” I mean, not that I don’t tell strangers I love them on the interwebs all the time. You know, “Hi, Jenny Lawson, I think you’re amazing and I love you and if I was Victor I would totally buy James Garfield for you because I’m committed.”

 

Leave a Reply

