Oddment! Tweak!

Watch the fangirly nerd as she fangirls and acts nerdy!

My friends are awesome at math. March 31, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bookwormdaisy @ 5:23 pm
Tags: , , ,

Conversation between me, Mum, and Nemo while making toast this morning:

Nemo: U-87, make me toast!

Me: Hahahaha!

Mum: ?

Me: U-87… that’s Zoe Graystone’s Cylon name. You know, Daniel’s always like, “U-87, shoot your dog.”

Mum: Ahhh. I see.

Nemo: U-87, MAKE ME TOAST!

Me: You have to be nice to the toaster. (strokes toaster) Good U-87….

Nemo: Oh. U-87, please make me toast.

Me: There you go.

Have I mentioned our alarm system is named D’Anna and out VitaMix is called Number Seven, or sometimes Daniel?

So a while ago, my mom’s friend Darren e-mailed me and said:

(subject line)

You may be an awesome blogger

But I was attacked by an Emu.  That’s right.  An Emu.  I used CRANE
style kung fu to fend it off (it was going after the feed I had).  I
used CRANE kung fu to fend off an Emu.  That’s way cool, isn’t it?

And then there’s this:
http://judiciary.house.gov/hearings/hear_100318.html.  That’s right,
I’m going to get attacked by members of Congress tomorrow.  Emu today,
Congress tomorrow.

Then yesterday, he sent me this:

BSG mathematical proof:

If all has happened before and will again (perpetually–because that
is in what has happened before and will again), there is an infinite
amount of Starbucks.
Driving by several coffee shops, this may have already happened too.

Did I mention I defended myself against an Emu and Congress the same
week?  I’m really hoping that will not happen again.  Or at least to
another Darren.

🙂

I think I’m getting my own personal Nancy W. Kappes, Paralegal, only less addicted to drugs and more male. Sweet.

 

Leave a Reply

