Oddment! Tweak!

Watch the fangirly nerd as she fangirls and acts nerdy!

I just have issues with hating. March 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bookwormdaisy @ 10:44 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Oh hey!

Okay, so I’m still kinda giddy about The Bloggess commenting on my post and calling me, and I quote, bad-ass, but seriously? Who wouldn’t be happy? The Bloggess praising your blog post is like J.K. Rowling calling you up and being all, “Wow! I really like your book!” It’s like Luna Lovegood making you your very own dirigible plum earrings because she thinks you rule. It’s like Kara Thrace telling you that you’re badass and that everyone wants you (that is true in general). It’s like Karl Agathon telling you that you’re ridiculously honorable and nice, so much, in fact, that your name actually means “the beautiful and the good.” It’s like Albus Dumbledore naming his blog after a quote of yours. It’s like Alex Carpenter telling you that you’re universally adored. It’s like JFF telling you that you have mad kazoo skills. It’s like Matt Maggiacomo telling you that you have an awesome voice and mad guitar skills. It’s like Lauren Fairweather telling you that you have an extremely pretty voice. It’s like Joe DeGeorge telling you that you have UNLIMITED FREAKING ENTHUSIASM! It’s like… um, okay. I’m getting a bit crazy here. XD

So anyway, did you like my hate poem I wrote yesterday? Or did I just scare all of you off?  By “all of you,” I mean, of course, my mother and my friend Anne. I’m pretty sure you two are the only ones who read this. Frak, I don’t even know if Anne just sometimes reads. I love you, though, Anne!

Anyway, back to the poems. I’ve been wanting to write another one, but I’m not sure what to write it about. Therefore, I am making this list of things I hate.

1. Writer’s block.

2. Tory Foster. Ahem.

3. People who are terrible at grammar.

4. Harry/Hermione shippers (sorry, y’all).

5. I’m actually having trouble thinking of things to hate.

6. Screw this list thing. I thought this was an awesome idea, but I just have issues with hating.

Why is “gel” spelled with a “g” and “jelly” is spelled with a “j?” That. Makes. No. Sense. It should be “jel.”

Anyway. Um. Have you noticed how on hayleyghoover’s blog, when she does the “sexy/unsexy” thing (which, by the way, is partly the inspiration for my “awesome/unawesome”), she always does, like, different things each time, and I’m all, “Awesome: Galen Tyrol. Awesome: Galen Tyrol. Awesome: Karl Agathon. Awesome: Kara Thrace. Awesome: Karl Agathon.” I may be fangirlish, but at least I’m repetitively fangirlish.

Ohmygawd. I just looked out of the window and said, “Wow! It’s raining so hard!” Then Thea and I remembered that Apollo the Humping Bunny was outside in his cage and then we staged a rapid rescue mission, but it started hailing or something, although it could’ve been snow, but then it just stopped. And then started again. And stopped. And started. So basically, that whole story was pointless, but Apollo’s inside now.

Adios!

Awesome: Repetitively fangirling. YRSH.

Unawesome: Being hatey. I like being lovey.

 

2 Responses to “I just have issues with hating.”

  1. Mum Says:

    Scare me off? Yeah, right. I’d like to see you try.

    And yes, that is a challenge. You have been slapped on the face by my glove of grossness.

    And OMG OMG the Bloggess (I bow in her direction) commenting on your blog and saying you’re bad ass is like . . . it’s like Bill Clinton saying you have great people skills. It’s like Antony saying you’re ambitious.* It’s like . . . Adama saying you’re a great leader. It’s like Tigh saying you have stones. The. Bloggess. Talk about badassery.

    *Remember when you were, like, seven years old and you memorized the funeral oration from Caesar? I have to put the video of you performing it on your blog or on youtube or something. You were STELLAR.

  2. bookwormdaisy Says:

    Haha, thanks! So what are the terms of this challenge?

    And thank you very much! That was actually quite fun, memorizing that speech….


Leave a Reply

