Oddment! Tweak!

Watch the fangirly nerd as she fangirls and acts nerdy!

Evil Dolls, More Chapstick, and Genius Kids (oh, and some fangirling) February 5, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bookwormdaisy @ 6:59 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Hello, guys! Yrsh, it’s me, Daisy. (Yeah, I still haven’t given up on the yrsh thing. My mom has started to say it.)

So, first off, something weird has happened. According to one Abigail MacPherson (I don’t even know anyone named Abigail), my blog post about Chapstick that I wrote back in September ’09 “is actually the best on this laudable topic. I concur with your conclusions and will eagerly look forward to your future updates. Just saying thanks will not just be adequate, for the exceptional clarity in your writing. I will instantly grab your rss feed to stay up to date of any updates. Solid work and much success in your website promotion!”

Um, thank you, Abigail MacPherson (I’m sorry, I just have to call you by your full name). I’m not sure whether or not you’re joking, because that blog post is about eating Chapstick, but thanks. Oh, also, thanks for the part about “exceptional clarity.” I try.

Soooo, anyway. The other night, Mum and I had the most hilarious conversation. I can’t even recreate it, it is so amazing. Somehow, the subject of Chief Tyrol being a dog hater came up, and then we had, like, an hour long discussion about Battlestar Galactica and dog kicking. Oh, and dog frakking, which is how I came to call a complete stranger a dogfrakker* by complete accident.

Then, of course, we had to talk about Helo, and all sorts of complicated discussion and logic and illogic was exchanged, and finally, right before I went to bed, I made up a new law that states that if you make out with someone over a dead dog, you are automatically married. Not to the dog, to the other person. Unless you’re making out with an alive dog over a dead dog. Don’t even ask.**

So today, I’m going to hang out with Ruth and Thea, and that’s fun! I love Ruth! Also, I have a funny feeling that we’ll probably end up playing with Playmobile, because that’s what we normally do. I know you’re probably thinking, “Daisy, aren’t you like, twelve? And aren’t Playmobiles sort of dolls?” The answer is NO. I mean, I am twelve, but Playmobiles aren’t creepy dolls. They’re like, mini Lego-y action figure type things. And also, Thea and Ruth are eleven, not twelve.

Haha, that reminds me of how last week, we were trying to name some characters in the game we were playing with Playmobiles, and I was like, “Hmm, what should I name her?” And Thea was like, “Kara. You know, like Kara Thrace.” Then she proceeded to name Kara’s boyfriend Lee. Let me make this clear: Thea has never watched Batttlestar Galactica. She is just some sort of genius or something. Well, also she pays really good attention. And then when I named one of the characters Karl, she was like, “… Really, Daisy? Like Karl Agathon?”

My life is weird. And awesome.

Speaking of weird and awesome, tomorrow I’m going to my mom’s friend’s son’s birthday party. I think he’s turning four. I LOVE THAT KID. And his sister. She’s six, and she’s kind of a genius. She could name all of the planets when she was, like, three or something. Her kittens’ names are Ravenclaw and Gryffindor. Her name is Kaira. His name is Archer. He’s freaking adorable. He likes dinosaurs and bugs and superheroes. So basically, he’s like me, only he likes bugs. I don’t like bugs. But I do like dinosaurs. And I collect superhero action figures. I bet he’s not sort of afraid of toasters, though. (Please don’t ask.)

Anyway, we’re going to one of those places with big, inflatable slides and stuff. FRAK YEAH.

La di da di da….

SPACE CUPCAKE!

Well, I think I’ll go for now! Ta ta!

Awesome: Um, Aaron Douglas. He’s awesome again. Also the fact that when he posts on Twitter, he uses the word “frakking.” No joke.

Unawesome: Evil dolls that kill you. I don’t have evidence that this has ever happened, but it probably does. Also, my cousin Zora’s doll Tony, which might be spelled Toni, which I think is the female spelling of it. TONI IS INSANE. You can see her machine innards coming out of her back. She’s probably going to kill me someday.

ONE WEEK UNTIL CAROUSING WITH CUPID!

*The comment was intended for Mum, but everything got mixed up.

**Needless to say, I wish I could draw people kissing, and also I wish I could draw any type of dog, dead or alive.

P.S. Just for the fun of it, I’m going to do this survey that owlssayhooot posted. I’m just considering myself tagged. Sorry, Kayley.

WHAT IS YOUR GREATEST FEAR?
Loved ones dying.
WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE WAY OF SPENDING TIME?
Reading, hanging out, stuff like that.
WHICH LIVING PERSON DO YOU MOST ADMIRE?
J.K. Rowling. And my mom. She’s really wonderful.
WHO IS YOUR FAVORITE FICTIONAL HERO?
Oooh, it’s a tie between Luna Lovegood and Albus Dumbledore. There are others, but those are my favorites.
WHO ARE YOUR REAL-LIFE HEROES?
Jo Rowling, my mom, my dad….
WHAT IS YOUR MOST TREASURED POSSESSION?
I’d say Lexie and Brandon, but they’re part of the family, not a possession.
WHEN AND WHERE WERE YOU HAPPIEST?
Um, there have been several instances… July 21st, 2007, Wrockstock…..
WHAT IS YOUR MOST OBVIOUS CHARACTERISTIC?
Um, maybe nerdiness.
WHAT IS THE TRAIT YOU MOST DEPLORE IN OTHERS?
Hatred.
WHAT DO YOU MOST DISLIKE ABOUT YOUR APPEARANCE?
Um, I like my appearance.
WHAT DO YOU CONSIDER YOUR GREATEST ACHIEVEMENT?
Hmm, I’m not sure.
WHERE WOULD YOU LIKE TO LIVE?
I like where I’m living for now.
WHAT IS IT YOU MOST DISLIKE?
Hmmm, I don’t know. I really dislike it when people are all, “Yeah, I read some of the Harry Potter books, but then I started reading adult stuff.” Frak you, Miles-Thea’s-Brother. THEY’RE NOT JUST KID BOOKS. I just lost every ounce of respect I had for you. Sorry, dude.
WHAT DO YOU VALUE MOST IN YOUR FRIENDS?
Intelligence, loyalty, niceness.
HOW WOULD YOU LIKE TO DIE?
Peacefully. When I’m old.
WHAT IS YOUR MOTTO (WORDS YOU LIVE BY OR THAT MEAN A LOT TO YOU)?
Hmmmm. Nitwit! Blubber! Oddment! Tweak!
WHO HAS BEEN THE GREATEST INFLUENCE ON YOU?
Uhhh… It’s more of a what. And that what is the Harry Potter series.
 

3 Responses to “Evil Dolls, More Chapstick, and Genius Kids (oh, and some fangirling)”

  1. Mum Says:

    Dang, girl, you’re getting a reading public! I’ll have to check out Abigail’s blog. She is obviously a person of discerning taste. 🙂

    Love love loving the blog posts. You are so extraordinarily awesome, mija! ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. Mum Says:

    PS: I am deeply, truly, no-kidding-here honored to be in your “admired people” list. You’re at the top of mine!

  3. bookwormdaisy Says:

    Awwww, thanks! Love you!


Leave a Reply

