Oddment! Tweak!

Watch the fangirly nerd as she fangirls and acts nerdy!

Sorting and Stuff January 12, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bookwormdaisy @ 9:53 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Hey guys! I don’t know if anyone reads this blog regularly besides my mom, but if you’re not my mom and you haven’t seen this already you should look at the comments for a couple of posts ago. They’re horrifying. And Mum, you can read them, but you already have.

Today, I think I’ll post about something I’ve been thinking about for a couple of days. I decided I would sort Battlestar Galactica characters into Hogwarts houses, and Mum helped me, ’cause she’s equally obsessed. Here are some of our ideas:

First, I’ll start with the easy ones. There aren’t many characters in BSG who are easily sortable, so when they are, it’s a total relief.

Galen Tyrol: Hufflepuff. Definitely Hufflepuff, all the way. He’s loyal, he’s hardworking, he’s driven by his emotions and his love for his family and fleet.

Gaius Baltar: Slytherin. Total Slytherin. He’s ambitious, cunning, and only really cares about himself. If Cate sees that, she’s going to freak because she’s a Slytherin, but I’m just saying, most Slytherins care more about self-preservation more than the safety of others.

Laura Roslin: Ravenclaw, I think, although she is exceedingly brave.

Kara “Starbuck” Thrace: Gryffindor all the way!

Tory Foster: SLYTHERIN.

Those are the only blatantly obvious ones in my opinion, but we managed to sort a few more.

Felix Gaeta: We thought at first that he might be a Slytherin, because he is certainly very cunning, but we quickly decided on Ravenclaw.

Lee “Apollo” Adama: Gryffindor.

William Adama: It was a tough tie between Gryffindor and Ravenclaw, but I’m pretty sure we decided on Gryffindor.

Cally Henderson Tyrol: Hufflepuff!

Samuel T. Anders: Gryffindor.

Saul Tigh: I think we chose Gryffindor… did we?

Anastasia “Dee” Dualla: I think we decided either Ravenclaw or Hufflepuff.

Karl “Helo” Agathon: I think we chose Hufflepuff… and then Gryffindor… and then Hufflepuff….

Ellen Tigh: She didn’t really fit in anywhere, so we created a new house for her: The House of Whore, a.k.a. the Whorehouse. Fitting, huh?

Brendan “Hotdog” Costanza: Gryffindor.

Billy Keikeya: Hufflepuff.

Louanne “Kat” Katraine: Gryffindor.

Tom Zarek: I totally forgot what we decided for him….

I’m pretty sure those are all the sortings we’ve done so far, but if we think of more, I’ll post them! Also, we tried sorting the Significant Seven Cylons, but they were too frakking difficult.

Okay, so in a comment to my last post, Mum said she wanted my opinion on Zarek, so here you go!

I really admire Tom Zarek. All he wants is what’s good for his people, and he’s willing to overthrow the people in power to get that. I respect that, and I admire his willingness to do anything to help his people, but he sometimes fraks up supremely in doing so, and gets thrown in the brig and stuff. And the whole “Let’s-overthrow-the-government-and-the-political-scene-with-Gaeta” thing was a bad, bad decision. So there.

I don’t really know what else to write about… so I think I’ll go for now! Bye!

Awesome: *BATTLESTAR GALACTICA SPOILER ALERT!*The fact that Kim was teaching us grammar this morning, and the old books we use are these old Christian workbooks (Kim isn’t religious, but they’re pretty useful books), and there was an example sentence for something that said, “Sam heard God’s voice.” I was like, “OMFG! It’s like when Sam Anders gets shot in the brain and he suddenly knows everything!” *ENDUS SPOILERIUS*

Unawesome: Um…. Gaius Baltar.

 

2 Responses to “Sorting and Stuff”

  1. Mum Says:

    What did we decide for Doc Cottle? (Love the irony of that pun!)

    And oh, cool–I just found out his first name is Sherman!

  2. Daisy Says:

    YES! SHERMAN COTTLE! I think we decided he was a Ravenclaw….


Leave a Reply

