Oddment! Tweak!

Watch the fangirly nerd as she fangirls and acts nerdy!

I finished Battlestar Galactica! SPOILER ALERT! January 11, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bookwormdaisy @ 10:27 pm
Tags: , , , ,

*SPOILER ALERT! BATTLESTAR GALACTICA SPOILER ALERT!*

Holycrap.
Battlestar Frakking Galactica.

I finished Battlestar Galactica this weekend, and I have… so many mixed feelings (aside from the “OHMYGOD it’s over *sobsobsob* side of me, which is slightly consoled by the fact that I still have Caprica. And special features.)

Okay, here comes the spoilery part. First, I’ll make a list of things I liked and things I didn’t like (in no particular order).

LIKES:
-Helo not dying. Seriously. I was so so so freaked out when he got shot and Athena had to leave him to find Hera. But he didn’t die. MAJOR YAY!
-They found Earth! HOOOOOOOORAY!
-OHMYGOD. One of the most important likes: something that I have wanted to happen ever since Cally died happened. Tyrol found out about the circumstances of her death and KILLED TORY YAYYYY! Yayayayayayayayayyy! No amount of yays can describe how happy this made me!
-I never saw this coming, but I’m glad Hoshi got a chance at leadership and didn’t frak it up at all.
-Laura lived to see Earth!
-I’ll think of more later.

DISLIKES/PASSIONATE HATES:
-LAURA DYING. FRAK ME. Why couldn’t they just inject her with some more Cylon blood? Seriously, if someone knows the answer, PLEASE tell me.
-Adama leaving everyone forever? WTF? That seems so uncharacteristic.
-The thought of Chief never getting to kill Tory.
-The unresolved issue of WTF is Starbuck? You know… besides a dead chick. What HAPPENED to her? Seriously! Mere words on a computer screen cannot convey how effed up that is.
-The whole issue with Gaeta. Here’s my stand: Gaeta was a good, smart dude with an awesome first name and a not-screwup boyfriend. He wanted what was best for his people, but here’s the problem: he went about getting that the wrong way. He thought thought Zarek’s way was the right way (if you want to know my stand on Zarek, ask me) and declared a mutiny and a lot of innocent people got killed. Long story short, Gaeta was a good, responsible boy and one of my favorite characters and then he effed up supremely. And got executed. That’s what happens when you frak up on the Galactica.

I-DON’T-EVEN-KNOW-HOW-TO-RESPOND:
-Starbuck. Starbuck Starbuck Starbuck WTF.
-I’m not quite sure how I feel about the Chief leaving everyone to live as a hermit, but then I learned on the Internet today that the island he went to live on was Scotland and that he became the first king of Scotland. Win. Plus, given his past, I understand the whole: “Screw humans and Cylons, I’m living on my own” thing.

So, that’s just a summary of how I feel about the whole thing. It’s… intense.

Oooh, and last night I watched The Plan! I liked it a lot. I loved that exchange between Simon and Cavil: “He wants her.” “He loves her.” “Vigorously.” That was awesome. It was cool to learn more about the Cylons, like how they did the whole Shelly Godfrey thing, and I liked the subplot about Chief’s friendship with- crap, forgot her name- Giana (I Googled it).

I’ve had a pretty good day so far, and I’m going to hang out with Ruth and Gus in about an hour. Oh, also, I’m trying to learn how to play the piano part from All Along the Watchtower/the Cylon Song/Kara Remembers, and I’m going to hang out with Nana on Thursday and try and figure that out.

Bye, guys!

Awesome: Two things are awesome today:
1. The whole Chief-is-the-KING thing.
2.The fact that I was just on Helo’s Wikipedia page, and I saw this, which is debating where the name Karl Agathon comes from: “The Greek proverbial phrase kalon k’agathon (“the beautiful and the good”) — also written as kalos k’agathos — was used to describe the ideal man, the epitome of both aesthetics and ethics, as well as the Form of the Good in Platonic philosophy.” Helo FTW.

Unawesome: Getting spoiled.

 

4 Responses to “I finished Battlestar Galactica! SPOILER ALERT!”

  1. Mum Says:

    That is so cool about “Karl Agathon,” and he TOTALLY fits the etymology!

    You’re rockin’ on the Cylon Song, by the way. I can’t wait until you can play the whole thing!

    May I add an “awesome”?

    Awesome:
    “What do you hear, Starbuck?”
    “Nothing but the rain, Sir.”
    “Grab your gun and bring in the cat.”
    “Aye-aye, Sir.”

    Also awesome:

    YOU!

  2. Mum Says:

    PS: Helo totally is the Form of the Good. Heeeloooo . . . .

  3. Mum Says:

    Oh, and yes, I’d like to hear your analysis of Zarek. I like your take on Gaeta (and I love the last line!).

  4. bookwormdaisy Says:

    Lol. Heeeeeeeloooo. XD
    I… totally don’t remember the cat part. Will you enlighten me?
    My analysis of Zarek will be in the next blog, since you want it. 🙂 And thanks for the comment on my piano playing.

    Awesome: Leoben: “She pulled the information right out of the data stream!”
    Cavil: “I don’t care if she pulled puppies out of God’s ass!” XD Ohhhh, Cavil FTW.


Leave a Reply

