Oddment! Tweak!

Watch the fangirly nerd as she fangirls and acts nerdy!

October 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bookwormdaisy @ 10:44 pm

Hi guys! IT’S MY BIRTHDAY! I’M TWELVE! Well, not officially until sometime tonight, but still.

I’m just at Mum’s office, hanging out. A while ago, I decided to watch every single Vlogbrothers’s video ever, and I’m working on that right now.

Tonight, I’m going to the Spaghetti Factory, which everyone in my family does for their birthday, and I’m excited! That’s why I’m blogging right now. Also, I’ll just keep watching videos, but I’ll blog while they’re loading up. Off to watch “Harry Potter Nerds Win at Life”.

Alright, I’m done. That video was awesome.

So, today’s been totally awesome so far! I slept in and then ate some coffee cake. Before I continue, let me explain something. This is my mother’s coffee cake. She makes it on every one of my birthdays and has since I was one. It tastes like everything good in the universe riding on the back of a unicorn. So I ate some of that, and it was amazing, and I also had some orange juice mixed with Sprite, and that was amazing. Then I went to the office.

You know what that means.

That means that I can sit around watching Vlogbrothers’s videos. My life rules. Then Mum gave me a birthday present of Eleven, Twelve, and Thirteen by Lauren Myracle. I started reading them, and they are pretty jokes so far. Off to watch “Twenty Questions and Michael Collins”.

Alright, I’m back. Then Mum said that we could go anywhere for lunch, and I, um, said, “Hires.” Hires is amazing. If you don’t know, Hires is this burger place in Utah that serves amazing food and, as far as I’m aware, practically invented frysauce. I know that sounds pretty weird of me, because Hires is a burger place and I’m a vegetarian, but it has other stuff, too.

So we had a very delicious lunch during which we had a conversation about Star Trek. At one point, Mum was like, “And then the doctor… oh !@()#*@!() what is his name??? I KNOW IT!” And so we asked the nice guy next to us and he informed us that it was Dr. McCoy and then we proceeded to bang our heads on the table in shame. Off to watch another video. Actually, never mind. I’ve already seen that one.

So now I’m watching Vlogbrothers’s videos, and it rocks. I love my life. And I know that this is the last blog day of October, but never fear! I will be back.

Off to watch more videos… Happy Almost-Halloween!

Awesome: My birthday! Halloween! My godfather Dan! The signs Uncle Dan put around his dogs’ necks!
Unawesome: I don’t even know.

Days until Wrockstock: 7
Days until my birthday: NONE! (lol… Mooser Pooser!)
Days until Halloween: ONE! YAY!

 

One Response to “”

  1. Courtney Says:

    Ah, nerdfighters unite! And Happy Birthday!
    Ok, sorry for the random post. I randomly clicked on you from Kristina’s blog. šŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

