Oddment! Tweak!

Watch the fangirly nerd as she fangirls and acts nerdy!

Skeletons, NaNoWriMo, and not-Herpes! October 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bookwormdaisy @ 1:14 am

Hi guys!
Today was pretty awesome. I wrote a bit and made some delicious cookies that tasted like everything good in the world riding on a uinicorn.
*TEAM UNICORN!* Also, I watched a movie from the 60’s called Jason and the Argonauts. Let me talk a bit about that.

Jason and the Argonauts was awesome. The special effects were pretty great considering when it was made. I don’t know if you know the story of Jason and the Argonauts. That’s fine. The movie didn’t actually have to do that much with the actual myth. Well, it did, but it borrowed from a lot of other myths, like when Jason fought a Hydra. That’s Hercules, folks. ūüėÄ

There was also another scene that isn’t in the myth where the people from Medea’s island or whatever take the teeth of the dead Hydra (which did have to do with another myth, but it was a dragon), and then they grew into skeletons with swords and shields! OMG! Then three of the Argonauts had to fight the skeletons and somehow overcame them, which is weird since skeletons don’t have anything to stab. Mostly, they just pushed the skeletons off a cliff. Anyway, everything was all quiet and then the skeletons charged with this hilarious scream thing. That reminds me of Battlestar Galactica. They always yell when they’re happy. Also, Argonauts sound like some kind of space people, which would make sense given the movies I like, but they’re just called that because their ship is called the Argo.

It was pretty awesome.

Thea’s brother, Max, also took us to this amazing store called Pib’s Exchange to find Thea’s Halloween costume. Pib’s is basically where you can take your old clothes and things, but also you can buy clothes and costumes. Oh, the costumes! It’s amazing.

Thea wanted to be a bloody mime, so we started looking for mime-ish clothes, but then we found a Pope costume!!!! So Thea decided she wanted to be a Pope, but there was one major flaw. One extremely huge flaw: this Pope costume did not have a hat. Popes always have hats. That is just a rule.

So we were walking out with the mime stuff when we found a Pope costume with a hat! The costume-package thing included a hat, a sash, and a belt. We still needed a robe, but we decided we’d make one ourselves out of a bedsheet or something, so we went to the DI. I’m just assuming that there are DIs everywhere, so I’m not even going to explain the amazingness that is the Deseret Industries thriftstore.

My dad just carved a jack-o-lantern face out of an apple. He rocks.

Anyway, we didn’t find a sheet there, but Kim has some tableclothes that might work.

Also, I’ve been checking out NaNoWriMo! I have officially decided…

I AM DOING NANOWRIMO. If you’re under 13, you can’t do the one that I linked to up above, but there is¬†one for young writers¬†and I’m doing it! It looks¬†better for me, anyway, because you can choose¬†your word¬†goal¬†instead of¬†just having to¬†write 50,000 words or more. My goal for now is 13,000. I’m¬†excited!

On a less happy note, I¬†have¬†some kind of¬†virus-things¬†that gives me blisters on my throat. That sucks. It’s only contagious through, like, spit, so¬†I don’t have to worry about anyone else getting it. Hooray! It does hurt,¬†though, and the¬†medicine tastes like¬†death.

Last¬†night, when I went to¬†the IHC to¬†check it out, the¬†insane doctor lady¬†tried to tell me that I had Herpes, and I¬†was like, “Um, I’m a virgin.” Then Mum explained that that was a different type of Herpes. So I’m just paranoid.¬† Also, I don’t have any type of Herpes. It’s called an “entero virus” and it’s about as common as a cold. :p

Well, I have to go! Bye!

Awesome: This. It’s probably really disrespectful and sacreligious, and I’m probably going to get arrested for posting it (I didn’t make it!), but you have to admit that Pope Ratzinger looks like a Sith. And his name is hilarious.
Unawsome: My throat.

Days until Wrockstock: 9
Days until my birthday: 2
Days until Halloween: 3

 

3 Responses to “Skeletons, NaNoWriMo, and not-Herpes!”

  1. Mum Says:

    I don’t think Ratzinger looks like a Sith–I think he IS a Sith.

    Did the doc tell you about the gonorrhea, by the way? It’s a small impoverished country in . . . oh, nevermind. That’s an in joke. ūüôā

  2. bookwormdaisy Says:

    He IS.

    Muahahaha! Yep…

  3. […] office for 2:00, to make sure it’s not contagious. I really hope it’s the¬†not-Herpes I had in November (just read the post, and you’ll understand. I don’t have Herpes, […]


Leave a Reply

