Oddment! Tweak!

Watch the fangirly nerd as she fangirls and acts nerdy!

Birthdaytastic! October 27, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bookwormdaisy @ 1:15 am

Hi guys! Sorry for the super-short post on Saturday. I was really busy and it was really late.
So, on Saturday, I had a bunch of friends over for a birthday party because I’M TURNING TWELVE! soon. It was awesome to see all the friends I haven’t seen in ages, as well as the friends I’ve seen recently (it still feels like ages, though!).
We had a spectacular time, and we (being Mum, Nemo, and I) made an awesome piñata with Quirrell’s face on one side and Voldemort’s on the other.

Unfortunately, Cate had been up really late and couldn’t come, which was sad, but I’ll see her soon.

Random side note: I’m listening to Hank Green’s “Luck of my Life” right now, it’s adorable, and we should be grateful for the Hank Greens in this world. Also, if you happen to know someone like Hank Green, please contact me, because I’m pretty sure the world would explode of awesome if there were any more people like Hank, and I’m concerned for the safety of our planet. /fangirling

So anyway, we all hung out a lot, and it was super awesome, and we had a cake that Nemo and I decorated with Brad Neely’s Harry, Ron, and Hermione. That’s not the actual picture we drew, but that’s the best picture I could find online.

It was delicious.

We had a totally random game of Red Rover, which was really freaking fun! There were a couple of almost-deaths, but it was quite fun.

Also, I got a bunch of awesome presents, including Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle, an “Oh, Won’t You be in Nerdfighterlike with me?” shirt, The Key to the Golden Firebird by Maureen Johnson, Hank’s album “So Jokes”, a DFTBA compilation, a necklace that says “best” on it (Anne has the “friends” and Cate has the “forever”), and a plethora of other awesome stuff, including, of course, a bunch of gift cards. Woohoo!

We made a Pin-the-sweetheart necklace-0n-Won Won poster, but didn’t get to it until the very end, and Lila, Thea, Emily, and I were the only ones left, but it was super jokes!

When everyone left, we babysat Zora, which was fun, and then we watched Battlestar Galactica. It was such a perfect day! I read Let it Snow, which is absolutely sublimely amazing, and now I’m reading Golden Firebird, which seems pretty sublimely amazing so far.

I have to go, but I’ll see you tomorrow!

Awesome: My birthday!
Unawesome: I’m having difficulty thinking of unawesome things right now.

Days until Wrockstock: 11!!!!
Days until my birthday: OMG 4!
Days until Halloween: OMG 5!

P.S. It was an HP party, if you didn’t notice.
P.P.S. I swear I’ll do a punishment soon.

 

3 Responses to “Birthdaytastic!”

  1. Mum Says:

    Okay, so I think we have our roles mapped out: you fangirl Hank Green, and I’ll take care of John. Deal?

    I CAN’T BELIEVE YOU’RE TURNING 12!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Mum Says:

    I inadvertently hit some combination of keys that made that comment post. I have no idea how that happened.

    But what I was going to say is: I CAN’T BELIEVE YOU’RE TURNING 12!!!!!!!!

    And hey, guess what, you have only 29 years left before you’re as old in years as I was in labor with you in hours! Whoa, try to diagram THAT sentence, baby! Hee hee hee.

    I’m so glad you had a wonderful birthday party! You have the most amazing friends. Of course. And we’re all so lucky to know you!

    I’ll download the party photos so you can put up one of that awesome cake. So. Bloody. Cool.

    Awesome: Emily’s trachea did NOT collapse when she got totally clotheslined during red rover. (Is that capitalized? Somehow I think it is, although I don’t know why it would be.)

    Unawesome: It would’ve been kinda cool to do a tracheotomy in the backyard. Totally kidding, Em. But also unawesome, and sort of related, the one TV show I watch–House–was not on tonight, and instead one of those “people dancing” shows was on. Now what will I watch while I fold the laundry tonight? Hey, something shiny!

    Oh, yeah. This punishment business. What’s with that? Okay, maybe I’ll think one up since you designated me the Punishment Master. Maybe: you have to write a note on a wizard rocker’s Facebook page that’s as fangirlish as the one Cate wrote for Ty. Nah. Nevamind. I wouldn’t do that to you.

    I LOVE YOU DAISY!! ❤ ❤ ❤

  3. Daisy Says:

    I know you wouldn’t make me do something that horrifying. XD

    And I wanna fangirl John, too! *pout* We can both fangirl them! 😀
    xoxo


Leave a Reply

