Oddment! Tweak!

Watch the fangirly nerd as she fangirls and acts nerdy!

Harry Potter and the Post of Lists October 12, 2009

Hi, everyone!

Today, I rode Paris (the horse) again. Whenever I hear his name, I think of Peris from the Uglies series by Scott Westerfeld. I FREAKING LOVE SCOTT WESTERFELD! You should read that series. Now. Do it.

As a matter of fact, I’m going to list some books that you had better read right the freak now or I will stab you I really recommend reading. (DO IT RIGHT NOW.)

  1. The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling. How have you survived not reading these books?
  2. An Abundance of Katherines by John Green
  3. Paper Towns by John Green
  4. Looking for Alaska by John Green (Seriously. Have I mentioned lately how much I love him?)
  5. The Uglies series by Scott Westerfeld
  6. Geektastic: Stories from the Nerd Herd edited by Holly Black and Cecil Castellucci
  7. The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling. How have you survived not reading these books?
  8. His Dark Materials by Phillip Pullman (it’s a series)
  9. 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson
  10. Suite Scarlett by Maureen Johnson
  11. The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling. How have you survived not reading these books?

Of course, those are just a few. Go read them! Now!

Alright, now that you’ve finished reading those, hi. My name is Daisy. I don’t really know what to write about. I write blogs about Harry Potter and being an obsessive fangirl and Starbuck-whores. In second or third grade I wrote a hero report about J.K. Rowling.
I think I’m going to make some lists today. The first one was the “books that you had better read right the freak now or I will stab you I really recommend reading. (DO IT RIGHT NOW.)” list. Now, I’ll make a fangirl list. Of people I fangirl.

The Fangirl List:

  1. J.K. Rowling. Duh.
  2. Wizard rockers. Seriously. All of them. Like
  3. Matt Maggiacomo or
  4. Lauren Fairweather or
  5. Paul and Joe DeGeorge or any of the other wrockers I madly fangirl. Like
  6. Alex Carpenter.
  7. John Green.
  8. Hank  Green
  9. Whoever invented the Internet. I am in love with you.
  10. There are probably more but I don’t feel like listing every single one.

That was fun! I should make another list, probably, or this post won’t live up to its title.

Hmmmm…. How about:

People/Things I am Terrified of:

  1. Voldemort
  2. Hitler
  3. Sarah Palin
  4. Vlad the Impaler
  5. Thea’s brother’s girlfriend, Sunshine, who seems pretty nice but once told Max to whip Thea.

Next list…

Things I have been for Halloween:

  1. On my first Halloween I was only 1 day old.
  2. Eeyore. I think.
  3. A butterfly
  4. A witch
  5. Robin Hood
  6. A ghost
  7. Hermione Granger
  8. Luna Lovegood
  9. Moaning Myrtle
  10. Rita Skeeter
  11. Bellatrix Lestrange

This Halloween, I’m being Dolores Umbridge.

Alright, I’m going to go. Bye!

Awesome:

 

3 Responses to “Harry Potter and the Post of Lists”

  1. Mum Says:

    Oooh, I hate unbooks! 🙂

    And yep, for your first real Halloween–the one when you were more than 24 hours hold–you were Eeyore. And you were so bloody cute!

  2. bookwormdaisy Says:

    Oh, really? I didn’t know that!

  3. bookwormdaisy Says:

    That makes a little bit of sense to me, though, because I think I might have been HP one year.


Leave a Reply

